top of page



The nine executive officers are responsible for ensuring that CSES achieves its goals, serves the student body fairly, and remains accountable for its actions. They all hold regular office hours during the school year (in the CSES Office, ME 3390) and can be reached via email for platform-specific inquiries.

To learn more about what's under each executive's portfolio, click the button below!


The stream councillors (along with the executive) form the CSES Council, which is the decision-making body of CSES. Councillors are elected to represent engineering students in their respective programs. First-Year Representatives are elected to represent first-year engineering students at large.


Officers are non-voting members that help ensure things run smoothly behind the scenes, from running and keeping records of meetings to facilitating free and fair elections.

Mircea Preotesoiu
Council Chair

 Finlay Maroney

Admin Assistant

 Finlay​ Maroney

Technical Officer

CSES Gong.png
 Chris Montague

Chief Electoral Officer

CUSA FED Representatives

Our FED Representatives attend all Carleton University Students' Association meetings to represent the interests of

engineering and design students.

Screenshot 2023-11-20 232937.png

Jaden Desveaux

FED Representative

Screenshot 2023-11-20 233320.png

Faye Nitta Mackay

FED Representative

Screenshot 2023-11-20 233110.png

Clovis Rufin Nsengiyumva

FED Representative

Screenshot 2023-11-20 233347.png

Marc Denault

FED Representative

Screenshot 2023-11-20 233237.png

Xavier Haziza

FED Representative

Screenshot 2023-11-20 233445.png

Dana Sayed Ahmed

FED Representative

bottom of page